Thank U 4 Smoking :)

23 Apr

A few semesters ago in my Introduction to Public Relations class my instructor showed us the movie ‘Thank You For Smoking’ and I immediately fell in love with this comedic master piece.  Who knew it was a story about public relations?

I have been told by many people which I know that I could “argue with a brick wall” and most likely win.  While that maybe true after seeing this movie I realized that I still had a lot to learn.

The story revolves around Nick Naylor who is the spokesman, public relations man, of this tobacco company.  Nick is an interesting character who lobbies for ‘Big Tobacco’ making quite convincing arguments that could even dumbfound doctors.

Any public relations student that has not seen this movie should do so.  You can pretty much find the entire movie on YouTube or if you like it as much as I do, you can buy it on Amazon Unbox.  I guarantee that you will be laughing almost the entire movie, plus you will learn a lot about public relations.

Leave a Reply

